Victoria reaches the world

earthtruecolor_nasa_600px.jpg

Jesus commanded his followers to take the gospel to the world. We believe that Christians still have that responsibility today. At Victoria, by prayer and giving we help support Christian work and witness in many parts of the world, including Thailand, Guinea and other countries.

We also encourage our members to support the work of BMS (Baptist Missionary Society) World Mission. At home, we support the work of the Baptist Union which helps young churches. Each year we encourage teams to engage in short term mission; others to give a year or more to focussed mission service in a gap year or career break. We have a the responsibility is to pray, give and provide opportunities to go.

This mission work at our church is headed up by Victoria's World Mission Council, who also organise mission events for Victoria throughout the year. Our Missionary Prayer Fellowship also meets monthly to pray specifically for current missionary matters.

If you have thoughts about going into mission work, we would be delighted to meet with you, listen to your plans or ideas and let you know how we can help. Please click here to contact us.

miller/damien_annet.jpg Damien and Annet Miller - Click here to read about Damien and Annet Miller

francis/francis_face90X60.jpg Steve and Sherree Francis - Click here to find out about Steve and Sherree Francis

../../_images/default_thumb_02.jpg Pastor Ram (Nepal) - A challenging and geographically diverse parish!

barnabas/barnabas.jpg Barnabas Fund - The Barnabas Fund for persecuted Christians

This week at Victoria

April 2018

Sunday 22nd April 2018

Sunday Celebration Service  9.30am in Main Auditorium

Sunday Reflections Service  11.15am in Main Auditorium

Tuesday 24th April 2018

Kids' Football 5.30pm to 6.30pm in Gildredge House Sports Hall

Wednesday 25th April 2018

CAMEO  10.00 am to 12.00pm in Welcome Centre

Sunday 29th April 2018

5th Sunday Celebration  10.30am in Main Auditorium

May 2018

Tuesday 1st May 2018

Kids' Football 5.30pm to 6.30pm in Gildredge House Sports Hall

Sunday 6th May 2018

Sunday Celebration Service  9.30am in Main Auditorium

Sunday Reflections Service  11.15am in Main Auditorium

Encounter - Worship Event  5.30pm to 6.30pm in Main Auditorium

Tuesday 8th May 2018

Kids' Football 5.30pm to 6.30pm in Gildredge House Sports Hall

Saturday 12th May 2018

Flow Cafe  10.00am to 12.00noon in Ground Floor

Sunday 13th May 2018

Sunday Reflections Service  11.15am in Main Auditorium

Tuesday 15th May 2018

Kids' Football 5.30pm to 6.30pm in Gildredge House Sports Hall

Sunday 20th May 2018

Sunday Celebration Service  9.30am in Main Auditorium

Sunday Reflections Service  11.15am in Main Auditorium

Evening Service  5.30pm to 6.30pm in Main Auditorium

Monday 21st May 2018

Cardarama 7.30pm to 9.30pm in Welcome Centre

Tuesday 22nd May 2018

Kids' Football 5.30pm to 6.30pm in Gildredge House Sports Hall

Sunday 27th May 2018

Sunday Celebration Service  9.30am in Main Auditorium

Sunday Reflections Service  11.15am in Main Auditorium

June 2018

Sunday 3rd June 2018

Sunday Celebration Service  9.30am in Main Auditorium

Sunday Reflections Service  11.15am in Main Auditorium

Encounter - Worship Event  5.30pm to 6.30pm in Main Auditorium

Sunday 10th June 2018

Family Service  9.30am in Main Auditorium

Sunday Reflections Service  11.15am in Main Auditorium

Sunday 17th June 2018

Sunday Reflections Service  11.15am in Main Auditorium

Evening Service  5.30pm to 6.30pm in Main Auditorium

Sunday 24th June 2018

Sunday Celebration Service  9.30am in Main Auditorium

Sunday Reflections Service  11.15am in Main Auditorium

July 2018

Sunday 1st July 2018

Sunday Celebration Service  9.30am in Main Auditorium

Saturday 14th July 2018

Flow Cafe  10.00am to 12.00noon in Ground Floor

View full calendar

Youth and Children