Bible by the Beach 2011

../../../_images/default_banner_07.jpg

Undiscovered treasure

Can I let you into the secret of one of Eastbourne’s undiscovered treasures? It’s a great event with world class Bible teachers, inspiring worship, a buzz of fellowship, and seminars both practical and informative. All this happens within our very own town, giving us the advantages of something like Spring Harvest but with the added bonus of being able to access it direct from the comfort of our own homes – which of course also makes it a lot cheaper!

Bible by the Beach takes place this year from Friday 29 April (the day of the royal wedding!) to Bank Holiday Monday 2 May. Contrary to popular myth, it is held not in the open air on the beach but in the comfort of the Congress Theatre complex.

Last year’s theme was ‘Glory in the Cross’, and this year, appropriately enough, the theme will be ‘Resurrection People’. The main speaker will be Archbishop Greg Venables, Primate of the Southern Cone. His name may not be very well known in Baptist circles but he is an excellent Bible teacher with a profound grasp of issues facing the world church today. Running alongside the adult programme will be a specially tailored children and youth programme. Sung worship will be led by Stuart Townend. (Take ear plugs in case it’s too loud.) On the Saturday at 9.00 pm there will be a concert with Noel Tredinnick, Stuart Townend and members of the All Souls, Langham Place orchestra. Admission is free for conference delegates, but additional tickets are available from the Congress Theatre Box Office.

There’s treasure waiting to be discovered! For further information take a leaflet from the church rack or see www.biblebythebeach.org Hope to see you there.

Patricia Deacon

This week at Victoria

November 2017

Thursday 23rd November 2017

Women's Fellowship  2.45 pm in Wigner Room

Nineveh Prayer Group 7.30 pm to 9.00pm in Welcome Centre

Friday 24th November 2017

Vicky Bees  10:00 am to 11.45am in Lower Floor Suite

Kids' Club  5.00pm to 6.30pm in Main Hall

Friday Night Youth  7.00pm to 8.30pm in Main Hall

Sunday 26th November 2017

Sunday Celebration Service  9.30 am in Main Auditorium

Sunday Reflections Service  11.15 am in Main Auditorium

Monday 27th November 2017

Vicky Bees  10:00 am to 11.45am in Lower Floor Suite

Tuesday 28th November 2017

Soaking in the Spirit 7.30pm to 9.00pm in John Butcher Room

Wednesday 29th November 2017

CAMEO  10.00 am to 12.00pm in Welcome Centre

Vicky Bees  10:00 am to 11.45am in Lower Floor Suite

Boys' Brigade  7.00pm to 9.00pm in Main Hall

Thursday 30th November 2017

Women's Fellowship  2.45 pm in Wigner Room

December 2017

Friday 1st December 2017

Kids' Club  5.00pm to 6.30pm in Main Hall

Friday Night Youth  7.00pm to 8.30pm in Main Hall

Sunday 3rd December 2017

Sunday Celebration Service  9.30 am in Main Auditorium

Sunday Reflections Service  11.15 am in Main Auditorium

Encounter - Worship Event  5.30pm to 6.30pm in Main Auditorium

Monday 4th December 2017

Cardarama 7.30pm to 9.30pm in Welcome Centre

CLT Meeting 7.30pm to 9.30pm in Main Hall

Wednesday 6th December 2017

CAMEO  10.00 am to 12.00pm in Welcome Centre

Boys' Brigade  7.00pm to 9.00pm in Main Hall

Thursday 7th December 2017

Mens' Fellowship  10.15 am in Wigner Room

Women's Fellowship  2.45 pm in Wigner Room

Nineveh Prayer Group 7.30 pm to 9.00pm in Welcome Centre

Friday 8th December 2017

Kids' Club  5.00pm to 6.30pm in Main Hall

Friday Night Youth  7.00pm to 8.30pm in Main Hall

Saturday 9th December 2017

Flow Cafe  10.00am to 12.00noon in Ground Floor

Sunday 10th December 2017

Sunday Reflections Service  11.15 am in Main Auditorium

Evening Service  5.30pm to 6.30pm in Main Auditorium

Wednesday 13th December 2017

CAMEO (with lunch)  10.00 am to 12.00pm in Welcome Centre

Boys' Brigade  7.00pm to 9.00pm in Main Hall

Thursday 14th December 2017

Women's Fellowship  2.45 pm in Wigner Room

Friday 15th December 2017

Kids' Club  5.00pm to 6.30pm in Main Hall

Friday Night Youth  7.00pm to 8.30pm in Main Hall

Sunday 17th December 2017

Sunday Celebration Service  9.30 am in Main Auditorium

Sunday Reflections Service  11.15 am in Main Auditorium

Monday 18th December 2017

Cardarama 7.30pm to 9.30pm in Welcome Centre

CLT Meeting 7.30pm to 9.30pm in Main Hall

Wednesday 20th December 2017

CAMEO  10.00 am to 12.00pm in Welcome Centre

Boys' Brigade  7.00pm to 9.00pm in Main Hall

View full calendar

Youth and Children