Liz

../../../_images/default_banner_07.jpg

I grew up going to church but never realised that these children's stories applied to my life now. As I grew older, I rejected God and church, and really despised most of the Christians I knew. At the same time, I hated myself and the way I was, but I did not really know what the problem was.

I had a gap year and worked in Albania, living with a Christian family. Over there, it means a lot to follow Jesus. It was the first time I saw clearly that it made a difference to their lives.

As well as seeing the people around me, I was teaching English. The translation material was the Alpha Course and the Bible! This raised questions and there were two incidents:

An English preacher - Mark 9 "helped me overcome my unbelief." God was speaking to me. Sitting outside reading the Bible, I thought, "This is really true! All those things I learned as a child are true now." I had the feeling of a weight being lifted. I did not care what anyone else thought of me because God knew everything about me and had forgiven me.

I have not looked back and my life is nothing like I imagined it would be, but I have seen that God's plan is good.

He has been so kind. Therefore, I want to take this step of obedience and be baptised.

This week at Victoria

November 2017

Sunday 26th November 2017

Sunday Celebration Service  9.30 am in Main Auditorium

Sunday Reflections Service  11.15 am in Main Auditorium

Monday 27th November 2017

Vicky Bees  10:00 am to 11.45am in Lower Floor Suite

Tuesday 28th November 2017

Soaking in the Spirit 7.30pm to 9.00pm in John Butcher Room

Wednesday 29th November 2017

CAMEO  10.00 am to 12.00pm in Welcome Centre

Vicky Bees  10:00 am to 11.45am in Lower Floor Suite

Boys' Brigade  7.00pm to 9.00pm in Main Hall

Thursday 30th November 2017

Women's Fellowship  2.45 pm in Wigner Room

December 2017

Friday 1st December 2017

Kids' Club  5.00pm to 6.30pm in Main Hall

Friday Night Youth  7.00pm to 8.30pm in Main Hall

Sunday 3rd December 2017

Sunday Celebration Service  9.30 am in Main Auditorium

Sunday Reflections Service  11.15 am in Main Auditorium

Encounter - Worship Event  5.30pm to 6.30pm in Main Auditorium

Monday 4th December 2017

Cardarama 7.30pm to 9.30pm in Welcome Centre

CLT Meeting 7.30pm to 9.30pm in Main Hall

Wednesday 6th December 2017

CAMEO  10.00 am to 12.00pm in Welcome Centre

Boys' Brigade  7.00pm to 9.00pm in Main Hall

Thursday 7th December 2017

Mens' Fellowship  10.15 am in Wigner Room

Women's Fellowship  2.45 pm in Wigner Room

Nineveh Prayer Group 7.30 pm to 9.00pm in Welcome Centre

Friday 8th December 2017

Kids' Club  5.00pm to 6.30pm in Main Hall

Friday Night Youth  7.00pm to 8.30pm in Main Hall

Saturday 9th December 2017

Flow Cafe  10.00am to 12.00noon in Ground Floor

Sunday 10th December 2017

Sunday Reflections Service  11.15 am in Main Auditorium

Evening Service  5.30pm to 6.30pm in Main Auditorium

Wednesday 13th December 2017

CAMEO (with lunch)  10.00 am to 12.00pm in Welcome Centre

Boys' Brigade  7.00pm to 9.00pm in Main Hall

Thursday 14th December 2017

Women's Fellowship  2.45 pm in Wigner Room

Friday 15th December 2017

Kids' Club  5.00pm to 6.30pm in Main Hall

Friday Night Youth  7.00pm to 8.30pm in Main Hall

Sunday 17th December 2017

Sunday Celebration Service  9.30 am in Main Auditorium

Sunday Reflections Service  11.15 am in Main Auditorium

Monday 18th December 2017

Cardarama 7.30pm to 9.30pm in Welcome Centre

CLT Meeting 7.30pm to 9.30pm in Main Hall

Wednesday 20th December 2017

CAMEO  10.00 am to 12.00pm in Welcome Centre

Boys' Brigade  7.00pm to 9.00pm in Main Hall

View full calendar

Youth and Children