Rod

../../../_images/default_banner_08.jpg

About thirty-five years ago, I was given the news that I was suffering from a brain tumour. I hadn’t been a Christian for very long, about four years, and I had a young family to bring up. I worshipped in Hoy Cross, Hove, where my wife, children and I lived.

I was having fits regularly. With the condition, I found it hard to cope with speed or being in crowded places. One day, we decided to go to London on the train. Soon it picked up speed and got very crowded. I began to panic. I would have climbed out of the window I was that panicky.

“Please God, help me.”

I had a vision of Jesus. He put his hands upon my head. My whole body became completely calm. Then the vision left me. I completed the journey without any further problems.

Occasionally, if challenged about my faith, I tell my story, and can say with honesty, I know, I have met my Saviour. April 2012

This week at Victoria

November 2017

Thursday 23rd November 2017

Women's Fellowship  2.45 pm in Wigner Room

Nineveh Prayer Group 7.30 pm to 9.00pm in Welcome Centre

Friday 24th November 2017

Vicky Bees  10:00 am to 11.45am in Lower Floor Suite

Kids' Club  5.00pm to 6.30pm in Main Hall

Friday Night Youth  7.00pm to 8.30pm in Main Hall

Sunday 26th November 2017

Sunday Celebration Service  9.30 am in Main Auditorium

Sunday Reflections Service  11.15 am in Main Auditorium

Monday 27th November 2017

Vicky Bees  10:00 am to 11.45am in Lower Floor Suite

Tuesday 28th November 2017

Soaking in the Spirit 7.30pm to 9.00pm in John Butcher Room

Wednesday 29th November 2017

CAMEO  10.00 am to 12.00pm in Welcome Centre

Vicky Bees  10:00 am to 11.45am in Lower Floor Suite

Boys' Brigade  7.00pm to 9.00pm in Main Hall

Thursday 30th November 2017

Women's Fellowship  2.45 pm in Wigner Room

December 2017

Friday 1st December 2017

Kids' Club  5.00pm to 6.30pm in Main Hall

Friday Night Youth  7.00pm to 8.30pm in Main Hall

Sunday 3rd December 2017

Sunday Celebration Service  9.30 am in Main Auditorium

Sunday Reflections Service  11.15 am in Main Auditorium

Encounter - Worship Event  5.30pm to 6.30pm in Main Auditorium

Monday 4th December 2017

Cardarama 7.30pm to 9.30pm in Welcome Centre

CLT Meeting 7.30pm to 9.30pm in Main Hall

Wednesday 6th December 2017

CAMEO  10.00 am to 12.00pm in Welcome Centre

Boys' Brigade  7.00pm to 9.00pm in Main Hall

Thursday 7th December 2017

Mens' Fellowship  10.15 am in Wigner Room

Women's Fellowship  2.45 pm in Wigner Room

Nineveh Prayer Group 7.30 pm to 9.00pm in Welcome Centre

Friday 8th December 2017

Kids' Club  5.00pm to 6.30pm in Main Hall

Friday Night Youth  7.00pm to 8.30pm in Main Hall

Saturday 9th December 2017

Flow Cafe  10.00am to 12.00noon in Ground Floor

Sunday 10th December 2017

Sunday Reflections Service  11.15 am in Main Auditorium

Evening Service  5.30pm to 6.30pm in Main Auditorium

Wednesday 13th December 2017

CAMEO (with lunch)  10.00 am to 12.00pm in Welcome Centre

Boys' Brigade  7.00pm to 9.00pm in Main Hall

Thursday 14th December 2017

Women's Fellowship  2.45 pm in Wigner Room

Friday 15th December 2017

Kids' Club  5.00pm to 6.30pm in Main Hall

Friday Night Youth  7.00pm to 8.30pm in Main Hall

Sunday 17th December 2017

Sunday Celebration Service  9.30 am in Main Auditorium

Sunday Reflections Service  11.15 am in Main Auditorium

Monday 18th December 2017

Cardarama 7.30pm to 9.30pm in Welcome Centre

CLT Meeting 7.30pm to 9.30pm in Main Hall

Wednesday 20th December 2017

CAMEO  10.00 am to 12.00pm in Welcome Centre

Boys' Brigade  7.00pm to 9.00pm in Main Hall

View full calendar

Youth and Children