free

free_banner_600x200.jpg

Discovering release from common rivals to God in the human heart.

What is it that takes the place of God for my attention, my head space and my affection? Anything that assumes that importance is a rival to God, a counterfeit deity. Good it may be but when it becomes of such high significance the good has become a god. Christ holds out the prospect of freedom from these spiritual addictions – addiction which always disappoint and sometimes destroy.

In this series of Sunday morning talks we will see what the Bible says about some contemporary competitors to God in the human heart. By looking at examples in the Bible “Free” is about finding release from unhealthy competitors to him:

When riches become an idol

20/03/2011 Preacher: Ian White at Celebration and Reflections

When love becomes an idol

27/03/2011 Preacher: Carl Slezacek at Celebration and Reflections

When career becomes an idol

3/04/2011 Preacher: Ian White at Celebration and Reflections

When power becomes an idol

10/04/2011 Preacher: Carl Slezacek at Reflections

When self-image becomes an idol

17/04/2011 Preacher: Ian White at Celebration and Reflections

This week at Victoria

November 2017

Sunday 26th November 2017

Sunday Celebration Service  9.30 am in Main Auditorium

Sunday Reflections Service  11.15 am in Main Auditorium

Monday 27th November 2017

Vicky Bees  10:00 am to 11.45am in Lower Floor Suite

Tuesday 28th November 2017

Soaking in the Spirit 7.30pm to 9.00pm in John Butcher Room

Wednesday 29th November 2017

CAMEO  10.00 am to 12.00pm in Welcome Centre

Vicky Bees  10:00 am to 11.45am in Lower Floor Suite

Boys' Brigade  7.00pm to 9.00pm in Main Hall

Thursday 30th November 2017

Women's Fellowship  2.45 pm in Wigner Room

December 2017

Friday 1st December 2017

Kids' Club  5.00pm to 6.30pm in Main Hall

Friday Night Youth  7.00pm to 8.30pm in Main Hall

Sunday 3rd December 2017

Sunday Celebration Service  9.30 am in Main Auditorium

Sunday Reflections Service  11.15 am in Main Auditorium

Encounter - Worship Event  5.30pm to 6.30pm in Main Auditorium

Monday 4th December 2017

Cardarama 7.30pm to 9.30pm in Welcome Centre

CLT Meeting 7.30pm to 9.30pm in Main Hall

Wednesday 6th December 2017

CAMEO  10.00 am to 12.00pm in Welcome Centre

Boys' Brigade  7.00pm to 9.00pm in Main Hall

Thursday 7th December 2017

Mens' Fellowship  10.15 am in Wigner Room

Women's Fellowship  2.45 pm in Wigner Room

Nineveh Prayer Group 7.30 pm to 9.00pm in Welcome Centre

Friday 8th December 2017

Kids' Club  5.00pm to 6.30pm in Main Hall

Friday Night Youth  7.00pm to 8.30pm in Main Hall

Saturday 9th December 2017

Flow Cafe  10.00am to 12.00noon in Ground Floor

Sunday 10th December 2017

Sunday Reflections Service  11.15 am in Main Auditorium

Evening Service  5.30pm to 6.30pm in Main Auditorium

Wednesday 13th December 2017

CAMEO (with lunch)  10.00 am to 12.00pm in Welcome Centre

Boys' Brigade  7.00pm to 9.00pm in Main Hall

Thursday 14th December 2017

Women's Fellowship  2.45 pm in Wigner Room

Friday 15th December 2017

Kids' Club  5.00pm to 6.30pm in Main Hall

Friday Night Youth  7.00pm to 8.30pm in Main Hall

Sunday 17th December 2017

Sunday Celebration Service  9.30 am in Main Auditorium

Sunday Reflections Service  11.15 am in Main Auditorium

Monday 18th December 2017

Cardarama 7.30pm to 9.30pm in Welcome Centre

CLT Meeting 7.30pm to 9.30pm in Main Hall

Wednesday 20th December 2017

CAMEO  10.00 am to 12.00pm in Welcome Centre

Boys' Brigade  7.00pm to 9.00pm in Main Hall

View full calendar

Youth and Children